TERO Staff

TERO Commissioners (L to R): Carolyn White - Vice Chair, Sandy Hollinger - Tribal Council, Wayne Colbert - Chairman, Linda Brooks and Debra Strickland - Commissioners.

The TERO Department is a regulatory office that efficiently administers the Tribal Employee Rights Ordinance that was established in March 27, 1988 and amended in its entirety on March 17, 2009. TERO is responsible for promoting fair employment practices through the enforcement of Indian Preference Legislation, with the purpose of creating employment opportunities, training, contracting, subcontracting, and business opportunities on and near reservations.

The TERO office is governed directly by the TERO Commission which is created to enforce Indian Preference established by Tribal Council, to establish and to enforce TERO Regulations, and to safeguard the jurisdiction of the Poarch Band of Creek Indians. The powers and duties of the TERO Commission are described in the Tribal Employment Rights Ordinance Section 33 and are provided below. Contact the TERO office at (251) 368-0606 or visit the TERO office to obtain a copy of the TERO Ordinance and any applicable forms that are listed.

The TERO Board consists of 5 Commissioners: Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Treasurer, Secretary, and Commissioner.

The commission shall have the following powers and duties:

TERO Downloads

TERO Forms

Department Contacts

Renee Brown
TERO Clerk
(251) 368-0606

Rebecca Mills
TERO Employment Specialist
(251) 368-0606 ext. 10